Posted on 03 July 2019

Haere rā to programme leaders

  • News
  • Less than a minute to read

With the first phase of Sustainable Seas research coming to a close it is time to say farewell and thank you to Carolyn Lundquist (NIWA/University of Auckland), James Whetu (Whetu Consulting Group) and Janet Stephenson (University of Otago) who are stepping back from their programme leader roles.

Carolyn, James and Janet have been key members of the Challenge Leadership Team (CLT) over the last few years. Their hard work, dedication and significant contribution to our research strategy and management is greatly appreciated and their leadership will be missed – although we hope and expect they will remain involved in Sustainable Seas in other capacities.

As we begin Phase II, the CLT is working with the new project leaders to assemble the best teams, and support research co-development, for the next five years.

Find out more about our planned research in the core research project portfolio for Phase II (2019-2024).

More Posts