Credit: Dave Allen NIWA

Stakeholder Panel

The Stakeholder Panel provides perspectives so that our research is relevant for the wider stakeholder community.

The panel membership includes government organisations, communities, industry, researchers, resource managers and NGOs. The panel also provides guidance on opportunities to collaborate and align Sustainable Seas activities with the priorities of the different sectors, systems and groups that make up the wider stakeholder community. 



Naomi Parker
Ministry for Primary Industries


Dave Allen           
Auckland Council

John Carnegie

Rich Ford          
Fisheries New Zealand

Jo Gascoigne
Ministry for the Environment

Jeremy Helson / Tom Clark
Seafood NZ / Fisheries Inshore NZ

Gary Hooper
Aquaculture NZ


Blake Hornblow & Veronica Rotman            
Youth representatives

Aaron Irving
Deepwater Group Ltd

Lucy Jacob          
World Wildlife Fund

Eric Jorgensen
Marlborough Marine Futures

Kirstie Knowles
Department of Conservation

Oliver Wade
Marlborough District Council