Credit: Dave Allen NIWA

Stakeholder Panel

The Stakeholder Panel provides perspectives so that our research is relevant for the wider stakeholder community.

The panel membership includes government organisations, communities, industry, researchers, resource managers and NGOs. The panel also provides guidance on opportunities to collaborate and align Sustainable Seas activities with the priorities of the different sectors, systems and groups that make up the wider stakeholder community. 



Rich Ford
Fisheries New Zealand 


Dave Allen           
Auckland Council

John Carnegie

Rich Ford          
Fisheries New Zealand

Jo Gascoigne
Ministry for the Environment

Robert Major
The Nature Conservancy (TNC)

Jeremy Helson / Tom Clark
Seafood NZ / Fisheries Inshore NZ

Gary Hooper
Aquaculture NZ

Veronica Rotman            
Youth representative

Aaron Irving
Deepwater Group Ltd

Eric Jorgensen
Marlborough Marine Futures

Mathilde Richer de Forges
Department of Conservation

Natalie Prinz
University of Waikato

Oliver Wade
Marlborough District Council